Skip to content

Instamojo Charges in 2026: Fees by Payment Method, With Worked Examples

Instamojo's gateway charges 2% + ₹3 per payment plus 18% GST on the fee, UPI included, and pays out in T+3. On a ₹499 order that is ₹15.32, more than 3% of the sale.

4 min read
Overhead view of a shop counter: a customer holds up a phone to pay beside a tablet showing the store's billing screen
Overhead view of a shop counter: a customer holds up a phone to pay beside a tablet showing the store's billing screen
In this post · 7 sections

Short answer: Instamojo's gateway charges 2% + ₹3 per payment plus 18% GST on the fee, UPI included, and pays out in T+3. On a ₹499 order that is ₹15.32, more than 3% of the sale.

Prices checked on 24 October 2026 on Instamojo's own pricing page. Sources are at the end.

Instamojo rates by payment method

Payment methodFee per paymentNotes
UPI2% + ₹32% + ₹3 per transaction, the same rate as cards, netbanking and wallets.
Debit cards2% + ₹3Domestic debit cards.
Credit cards2% + ₹3Domestic credit cards. Premium card rates are only given on request.
Corporate cards3% + ₹33% + ₹3 per transaction.
Netbanking2% + ₹360+ banks.
Wallets2% + ₹3Pay Later is listed at the same rate.
  • Setup fee: Not stated on the pricing page
  • Annual maintenance: Not stated on the pricing page
  • Settlement: T+3 (transaction + 3 days). Instant, same-day and next-day payouts cost a 'nominal extra fee' (amount not stated) and need KYC approval.
  • 18% GST on the transaction fee

The payment gateway and payment links cost 2% + ₹3 per transaction. Corporate cards cost 3% + ₹3. You can ask for international cards and premium cards, but no rate is published for them.

Instamojo's online store plans charge a different fee. The free Lite store and the Starter store charge 5% + ₹3 per sale, or 10% + ₹3 for digital products. The Growth store charges 2% + ₹3, or 5% + ₹3 for digital products. The free Smart Pages plan charges 5% + ₹3.

With the convenience fee option, your customer pays the fee instead: 3% + ₹3 + GST. Enterprise or custom pricing is available on request.

What a sale costs you

Fees below use the domestic credit card rate and the UPI rate from the table, plus 18% GST on the fee. A negotiated rate may be lower.

Order valueFee on UPIFee on a cardYou receive (card)
₹499₹15.32₹15.32₹483.68
₹1,450₹37.76₹37.76₹1,412.24
₹5,000₹121.54₹121.54₹4,878.46

UPI fees after the 2026 MDR decision

Instamojo charges 2% + ₹3 on UPI, the same as cards and netbanking. Its pricing page does not say how the 2026 UPI MDR will be applied.

The rule itself: on 15 September 2026 the government approved a 0.4% MDR on UPI payments to merchants above ₹2,000, capped at ₹300 from ₹75,000 up. Payments of ₹2,000 or less stay free, and merchants can't pass the charge to buyers. NPCI said on 13 October 2026 that it starts after Diwali, on a date still to be announced.

What Instamojo is set up for

Instamojo combines a payment gateway with its own online store, landing page (Smart Pages) and payment link products. You can collect payments without building a website. Payment links, embeddable pay buttons and bulk payment requests over SMS and email are included. You can also pass the fee to the customer with the convenience fee option. Payments are charged in INR only; international cards are available on request after KYC.

Using Instamojo with Selzix

Instamojo isn't built into Selzix checkout today. On Selzix you take payments through your own Razorpay or Stripe account, a direct UPI QR with no gateway fee, or cash on delivery. Selzix adds no fee of its own on any sale. To see when a gateway is worth it at all, read Direct UPI vs payment gateway.

Sources

Gateways change prices and offer custom rates to larger businesses. Check the pricing page before you sign up. Cover photo: Blake Wisz on Unsplash.

Other gateways we've priced

Selzix

One price. Every feature.

© 2026 Selzix. All rights reserved.

Powered by Selzix